Coenwulf.0

Coenwulf Groks This

Tim O’Reilly on His Reasons for Supporting Barack Obama

Posted by coenwulf on October 30, 2008

Tim O’Reilly (A name probably recognizable only to those of you in the tech world), has blogged on his reasons for supporting Barack Obama. I thought they were interesting enough to point to.

http://radar.oreilly.com/2008/10/why-i-support-barack-obama.html

Note that I think we’re fortunate to have two options who both seem to be reasonably intelligent and not crooks. I have hope for the future either way the election goes. However, I favor Barack Obama myself. And although my reasons aren’t all the same as O’Reilly’s I think more fodder for thought is always useful.

Whatever your political leaning, be sure to research the issues and then vote. (Just voting, without actually putting thought into your vote, is worse than not voting at all.)

One Response to “Tim O’Reilly on His Reasons for Supporting Barack Obama”

  1. I agree with your statement completely.

Leave a Reply

 
